Posted on August 17, 2011

Product Review: May & Belle

giveaway/ Review

When I first came across May & Belle, I was so excited; it was love at first sight. I have always loved tram scroll prints, but these were different, awesome quotes that really rang a bell with me. May & Belle’s clean style had me hooked.

So you could totally imagine my excitement when I was told of May & Belle’s new personalised children’s range and I was asked to review them.

With so many choices, I decided on a customised print for my little man. We are doing a robot theme for his bedroom so it was only fitting that his print should have little robots. Sherry is fabulous, with only his details and “robots” as a guide, she came up with a fabulous print which is perfect in every way. Sherry’s attention to detail and quality of prints have blown me away. All prints come in a variety of sizes and are printed on high quality 200gsm matt paper.

To celebrate the release of her gorgeous and unique new personalised prints for your ‘little ones’ the talented Sherry from May & Belle is giving away two special prints for you to love and cherish in your little ones room. This is also a wonderful idea as a gift for a friend or family member – so special and personal.

Sherry has designed 6 lovely prints from which you can choose from:

Prints are personalised with the child’s details
You can choose from the colours shown or something else of your choice. Changes to the icons can also be made, perhaps you would like boats, flowers, bikes, robots, butterflies the possibilities are endless.
The print measures 21x30cm and is valued at $35.00

To be in the running to win all you need to do is:
Leave a comment below telling us why you would like to win a personalised “little ones” print.
(Optional – for extra entries) Become a fan of May & Belle and tag May & Belle (@mayandbelle) on your page/business page spreading the word on our little competition. Come back here and leave a comment telling us that you have tagged.

Terms and Conditions:
There will be 2 winners chosen.This will be decided by – the people giving the most compelling reasons as to why they would like to win one of these personalised prints.
Entrants must live in Australia.
All entries must be received by Midnight Tuesday 30th August (AEST).
The 2 winners will be notified via email.The winners will then be announced on 31st August here and also on the Handmade Kids Facebook page

You Might Also Like

  • mel supple August 17, 2011 at 9:42 am

    i would love to win a may&belle print, because for me, its all about supporting WAHMs like myself! I am always on the look out for unique gifts and you cant get more unique then one of these adorable personalised prints…

  • Kimberley Parker August 17, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    I’d love one of these for my daughter, Ellyse. I love that you can have something custom made celebrating the birth of your child…. and showing how special and unique she is.

  • Jen H August 17, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    What a great way to treasure those special memories of the arrival of a new little bub. They grow up way too fast. I would love one for my not so little bub!

  • Chelsea B August 17, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    Today I received my May & Belle print in the post, all delicately wrapped up! I see the proof of the love and care that goes into these prints. These prints are just so gorgeous and expressive. I’m really loving pink and green at the moment, so I would select the top 2 prints shown here, for my first-born and my newborn that’s due any day now!

  • Jessie Boan August 17, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    I would love a May & Belle Print for my daughter. I love personalised products – and with a very unusual name, these are hard to come by. All the better when it’s handmade!

  • Shannon August 17, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    I would LOVE to win one of these May & Belle prints as a beautiful reminder of the day I fell in love with my new little boy. It would be so special to have this as a keepsake

  • kellie desteno August 17, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    I would love to win a May & Belle print! I’ve been a mother for 6 and a half years, and for that whole time have been meaning to organise personalised prints for my children. If i win one im 1/3 of the way there, hehehe.

  • kellie desteno August 17, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    Liked, tagged and competition word spread <3

  • Laura Vince August 17, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    I would love a May & Belle print,I have a two year old girl & an 8 month old little boy,something like this for their room would be so special,& an amazing keepsake to treasure always!

  • Laura Vince August 17, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    I have tagged,liked & spread the word about your awesome competition,thanks for the chance! πŸ™‚

  • melanie w August 18, 2011 at 11:33 am

    I would love t win one these are a gogeous idea for my little ones wall. im already like may&belle.

  • Toni hill August 18, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    I would love to win one of these prints they are absolutely gorgeous but i think it would help finish of my girls bedroom <3

  • Virginia August 18, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    I would love to win a May & Belle print to give to my niece or nephew who will be born very soon! This would be a perfect gift and I love how these prints can be made with many themes so it can suit their nursery and the little one’s personality.

  • Marsha Bennett August 19, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    I would love a personalised “little one” print for my daughter. She is our only child, and I think these beautiful prints celebrate that in a really positive way.

  • Crystal Smith August 19, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    These prints are a great personalised gift idea! I would love to win one for my niece for her birthday coming up. She’s turning 2 :0) such a great idea, when she’s older and doesnt want it on her wall we can keep it in her baby album as a beautiful keepsake.

  • Crystal Smith August 19, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    Was already a liked of may and belle but I’ve tagged them on my wall to spread the word about sherry’s great work:0)

  • Amanda Tate August 19, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    I’ve just discovered May & Belle and am so excited! I am still deciding which prints I want for each room of the house but can see one of these prints in my 4 week old daughters room. Just beautiful designs and quotes, well done, I love them!

  • Kim Gregory August 19, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    Each and every child is unique and so special. So what better way to celebrate and express the arrival of a child than with a unique design especially for them. These gorgeous prints would be a wonderful compliment to any child’s room.

  • Kim Gregory August 19, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Have tagged over at Madia Lane.
    Absolutely worth sharing πŸ™‚

  • Belinda August 20, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    aww i want to win a print to remind everyone of the special memories of the day that changed our lives

  • Lisa Serraino August 21, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    I would love to win one of May & Belles personalised Wall Prints as I need something to be a feature on my little girls wall. The wall print is so simple, yet elegant that it would make a stunning feature for her room. Also it will be a good reminder for my ever forgetful husband of her exact birth date πŸ™‚
    From Lisa (Lisa See)

  • isabeau lynagh August 22, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    WOW why would I not want to win?! these are so simple and spectacular need one for every room!

  • Nina August 22, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    I would love one of these beautiful prints, not only to remind me every day of how precious my daughter is but to one day pass on to her to remind her how much she is loved.

    (I have also tagged this competition on my FB page)

  • MZ August 22, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    I would love to win one of these as it is so easy to get my kids mixed up. You see they are only 11 months apart so their birth details can get blended a little. One of these will help us distinguish them more easily!

  • Nina August 22, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    tagged on my FB page πŸ™‚

  • Bec August 22, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    I would Love to win one of these prints for my son’s new room. Having just bought a new home we are slowly decorating, a framed print with my son’s birth details is on the wish list. His little sister has one in her room, what a fantastic daily reminder of a life changing day!!

  • Hayley August 22, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    I’ve only recently came across May & Belle and it was definitely a case of love at first sight! I’ve just ordered my first piece from Sherry and I have no doubt she’s going to come up with something amazing. I’d love to have a second piece of May & Belle art in our house without having to explain to my husband that I’ve spent more money without consultation πŸ™‚ Can I say I think IÒ€ℒd be a little bit selfish and hang it in our room rather than my daughters. I think it would look perfect next to the Γ’β‚¬ΛœOur JourneyÒ€ℒ piece to show that our baby girl in the next chapter in our journey.

    I’ve posted it on my page too – The Little Sweetiepie Project.

  • Chelsea B August 23, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    I have advertised the link on my facebook page! ????(???? Shower the Baby Nappy Cakes & Gifts ?(???????

  • Megan Froggatt August 24, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    I love these. They’re unique and original and chances are, no one else will have one like this.
    They’re fab and funky and my girls will love it…..shhhhhh so will I!

  • Maree Hunter August 24, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    it would be the absolutely perfect finish to by baby girls room. its the finishing touches that make a room so special and these will do just that πŸ™‚

  • Robyn K August 24, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    I would love to win because i think a funky personalised design such as these would be a great gift for my son (and suit his room) when our new baby arrives in Nov. It would give him something new and special for his room as everyone else will be showering the new baby in gifts.

    Have liked and linked from my two business pages (b. and kaptiv media) and personal page.

  • Kurly K August 24, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    Who wouldn’t love a unique May and Belle personalised print??? But I especially would love one, as my younger sister is pregnant with her first child, and sadly I lost a baby only a few months into her pregnancy. I feel that my loss has dampened her joy for her own pregnancy as she is being sensitive to my situation. She feels she can’t be too excited about her milestones with her pregnancy as this is hard for me. Ive been looking for something special to spoil her for her little one, and i think ive just found the perfect thing πŸ™‚

  • maryanne martin August 26, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    I have just come across May & Belle and I just love their work. Beautiful sayings with timeless encouraging words. Who wouldnt like them.
    liked and tagged them from my business page Personal Assistant Townsville – Your Personal Assistant.

  • Kimberly Patti August 26, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    When I was little I had a personalised story book that mentioned my name and I felt so special and loved that someone would take the time to personalise something just for me. I would love to win a gorgeous print like this so that my little boy feels that special feeling also as he grows up everytime he looks at it.

  • Suzanne Hewitt August 29, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Due to my husband insisting on the spelling of my son’s name the only way I can get anything with his name on it is if it’s personalised. I remember as a child all the Karens and Kates and Amys etc in my class had such cool notepads, pencils, pencil cases etc with their name on it and I was so jealous as my name was not popular enough to have it on the general products. My sister and I would search earnestly for our name on anything and it was never there (I remember thinking, as any 9 year old would, “curse you mum and dad for giving us uncommon names”).
    And I never wanted my kids to feel that way either….. that’ll teach me for letting my husband fill in the birth details *sigh*.
    So I would love one of these for my son Izaac πŸ™‚
    Please note – I filled in my daughters details to register her birth…. learnt my lesson πŸ™‚

  • Annie Zorzo August 29, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    I was already a fan of May and Belle – have been admiring Sherry’s work for ages, trying to work out which one of the MANY I want!! Why stop at one really! Our youngest is our one and only boy and would absolutely love something extra special for him and a personalised wall print from May and Belle would be perfect.

  • Yvette Parker August 29, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    Would love to win one of these because it would remind us how precious our little girl is and our journey to have her….conceived in Australia on holiday (after years of trying), she was born in Dunedin (NZ) via a very special yet unplanned home birth! We have now brought her back to Australia to live. A beautiful piece of art from an Australian artist would be a perfect way to link our journey between countries!

    P.S. Have tagged May & Belle on my fb page – love their stuff!

  • Emma Fitzgerald August 29, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    My new years resolution was to purchase & support WAHM’s this year and to try and get all my gifts for family, friends & our kids from all these talented ladies. I have seen May & Belle on Facebook just recently and am excited that I can buy something so beautiful & personal for my nephews 1st birthday at the end of the year. Giving this prints as gifts also helps to spread the word of their business too!

  • Tania August 29, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Sharing a room in a little unit results in the tight space turning my little angels not so angelic. Would love to personalise each side of their half room with a unique print that is so beautiful. It would really help identify their own space, and nuture my own love of art with heart and all things beautiful. Thanks for the opportunity.

  • Sarah August 30, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    I would love to win a print- I have just started decorating Miss 4’s room- we move alot so am only just getting to do it.

  • Gem August 30, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    These are just so gorgeous! I would love to win these. I would love to win these so I can have representations of both my children, Lily my daughter I lost at 3 days old and my son Noah who is the light of my life. I don’t have much to represent my daughter as it’s only now (5 years later) I feel like I am in the right head space to have things around me which remind me of her short but beautiful life. Having a gorgeous print framed would allow me to remember my girl with happy (pink) thoughts. Also it would be nice to have something similar for both of my kids, I don’t get the opportunity to do that as I would if I had two children with me.

  • Jamie Hendle August 30, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    May & Belle have such a beautiful range of prints – I’d love to get one for my two year old daughter as I had a rough pregnancy and birth (don’t worry I won’t go into details hehe) and only now have I come to accept it and cherish that moment she was born, even though it was bad at times, look what I have now, a beautiful, vibrant Toddler, I’d love a print to be proudly on display in her room, to show that time she was born, the time a miracle happened, and to show how much goodness came out on that day! And how funky are they? Will look fabulous in my little girls room! xx

  • Rebecca Vear August 30, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    what adorable prints, such a great idea and a fantastic gift, anyone would be so pleased to get them (if the winner was silly enough to give them away πŸ™‚ ) Well done on a beautiful idea and piece of wall art. Good luck with the business

  • Rebecca Vear August 30, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    Just tagged you from http://www.facebook.com/babychilli.au

    Thanks again

  • Back to top